When I first started planning ‘Ethereal the game’, I had no idea how I was going to make it. I had no experience using game engine’s of any kind, I had never animated anything before and I had only a very little knowledge of 3D modelling.

As I began making the game, I referred to a lot of tutorials and forums, following them to the letter. Eventually I began to experiment and change things that other blender users had done to make them my own. By the end of the project, I knew exactly what I needed to do to add something new to the game simply by becoming more familiar with the software after weeks of use.

Now as I draw near to the end of this project, I can happily say that even though my game is far from perfect, I am very confident in using the Blender game engine to make games.

I would like to add a few more things to this game before the exhibition, and that is to complete the cut-scene at the start of the game and to add textures to the surroundings in game so everything is a little less flat-looking/

